Interview with Guest Activities Supervisor Celeste

CelesteWhether your last stay at Alisal Guest Ranch and Resort was your first or one hundred and first, you have probably met Celeste.  Celeste is our Guest Activities Supervisor and carefully tends to making each guest’s experience unique and special.  Don’t have a lot of time on your stay, but want to maximize all the best of Alisal?  Celeste helps you do just that, helping  make a customized schedule of activities that maximize the length of your vacation so the very last drop of Alisal Guest Ranch and Resort goodness is eeked out.

What do you do at Alisal Guest Ranch?
I manage and oversee the Arts & Crafts room and the staff.  I also assist the Director of Guest Activities, Marcy,  with other department needs.

How did you get into the the hospitality world?
I started here after college during the summer as a seasonal employee. I then went on to get another job and only worked holidays and weekends. In the summer of 2005 I came on as a full time permanent employee.

What do you love most about what you do?
I love working directly with the guests and their children.

What is your top recommendation you think Alisal guests should try or do while staying here?
I would recommend trying any service at the spa!

Where were you born and raised?
In the Santa Ynez Valley, more specifically Buellton.

Where has been your favorite place to live?
Right here in the Santa Ynez Valley!

Where have you traveled to that you simply must return to (or never been to and want to go)?
I love traveling in Europe, but I would love to go to Bali or Thailand.

What are your hobbies? What do you love to do most when not working/planning events for Alisal?
I love to read and spend time with my family and friends.

What makes you feel most alive?
Being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

